jump to navigation

DotNetNuke for my site ? May 16, 2007

Posted by theoxymoron in Computer.
trackback

Recently I “converted” my website www.oxymoron.li from ASP.NET 1.1 to the new version ASP.NET 2.0 with the DotNetNuke Framework. It wasn’t that easy as I expected. Setting up a new site was quite easy but transfering the site from the developing server to the production server was more tricky because the security settings were different. I also switched from MS SQL Server 2000 to the MS SQL Server Express 2005 version where all my users and permissions were different. But now the site is running and I am satisfied with the result. Most of the free modules of DNN are quite good and flexible but the gallery module is for me inefficient. I like to see the EXIF information and also the GPS tracks of my trips which is not support in the DNN module. So I had to use my own module which is integrated with a iFrame. I am looking forward to develope my own DNN gallery module in the near future…

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

